PDFC – AFL Representatives

Over the past 37 years, the Port District Football Club has produced some exciting players who have been drafted onto an AFL list. There has also been a few who have joined our club after their AFL careers have ceased.


Tim Broomhead was an outstanding junior at Port District Club from 2004 through to 2010. He was drafted by Collingwood in 2012 and after an injury and illness plagued few years made his debut in late 2014. In June of 2015 Tim was nominated as the NAB rising Star for Round 11.

Nathan Bock (Adelaide)
Scott Thompson (Adelaide)
Rhett Biglands (Adelaide)
Michael Wilson (Port Adelaide)
Brayden Lyle (Port Adelaide) **
Rohan Smith http://www.mindanews.com/buy-paxil/ (St. Kilda)
Roger Delaney (Fitzroy)
Stephen Carter (Port Adelaide)

Rohan Smith

Rohan Smith played 250 games for Port Adelaide including 6 SANFL Premierships. He was drafted to Sydney Swans in the 1989 and later traded to Saint Kilda. After completing his AFL stint Rohan returned to Port Adelaide where he played for a further 6 seasons before finishing his illustrious career at the same place he started – Port District’s – playing a further 80 games before his retirement.

Damian Angove (Sydney)
Michael Gaffney (Sydney)
Darren Collins (Hawthorn)
Antony Sheehan (Port Adelaide)
Damien Sheehan (Carlton)
Julien Waite (Collingwood)
Matthew Lokan (Collingwood)
Jarrod Harding (Greater Western Sydney)
Ben Haren (Sydney)
Jeremy Clayton (North Melbourne)
Tim Broomhead (Collingwood)

** won an AFL premiership